Saturday, April 9, 2011

"I won't return to Test cricket" Afridi says

KARACHI: Pakistan's ODI captain Shahid Afridi has ruled out returning to play Test cricket despite being urged to lead the side in all three formats of the game by former skipper Imran Khan .

Afridi decided to retire from Test cricket last year although he was named captain for the entire Test and one-day series against Australia and England.

He retired from Tests after Pakistan lost to Australia under his captaincy and since then the flamboyant all-rounder has focused on playing just one-dayers and Twenty20 cricket.

"I don't think I am the sort of player who is ideal for Test cricket. So I have no plans to make a comeback to Test matches," Afridi told reporters at a function hosted for the World Cup team.

Afridi insisted that he enjoyed playing limited overs cricket and wanted to focus on these two formats and do justice to his captaincy.

"I am thankful to those former players who believe that I should also lead the team in Test matches but I don't think I am cut out for the five-day format," he said.

Imran has said that Afridi can return to Test matches primarily as a bowler.

Afridi, however, said that he was keen to make up for his relative lack of success in batting.

"I will focus a lot on my batting on the coming tour to the West Indies because I know people want to see me scoring runs. Now even my daughter has started saying 'Baba Boom Boom out'," Afridi said.

The experienced all-rounder, who has made 320 ODI appearances said he was confident of making his mark as a batsman in the West Indies.

"Batting is one department I want to regain my form," said Afridi who last year scored two hundreds in the Asia Cup in Sri Lanka.

Kochi lose wickets in a hurry, five down

Kochi Tuskers managed a competitive total of 161 runs in their encounter against Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Electing to bat, Kochi got off to a flying start smashing sixty eight runs in the first seven overs before being pulled back by the Challengers who took two quick wickets to get rid of the openers.
Earlier, Kochi Tuskers captain Mahela Jayawardene won the toss and chose to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League here on Saturday.

Teams (from):

Royal Challengers Bangalore:
Daniel Vettori (capt), Virat Kohli, Zaheer Khan, Tillakaratne Dilshan, AB de Villiers, Saurabh Tiwary, A Mithun, Dirk Nannes, Cheteshwar Pujara, Mohommad Kaif, Charl Langeveldt, Nuwan Pradeep, Johan van der Wath, Jonathan Vandiar, KB Arun Karthik, CM Gautam, Raju Bhatkal, S Arvind, Ryan Ninan, Asad Pathan, Rile Roussouw, Luke Pomersbach, Mayank Agarwal, Abrar Kazi, Bhareth Narayann.

Kochi Tuskers Kerala: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Muttiah Muralitharan, VVS Laxman, S Sreesanth, Parthiv Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Ramesh Powar, R Vinay Kumar, Brendon McCullum, Steve Smith, Thisara Perera, Brad Hodge, Michael Klinger, John Hastings, Owais Shah, Steve O’Keefe, B Akhil, Chandan Madan, Deepak Chougule, Kedar Jadhav, Raiphi Vincent Gomez, Sushant Marathe, Tanmay Srivastava, Y Gnaneshwara Rao, Yashpal Singh, Prasanth Padmanabhan.

Friday, April 8, 2011

Free Live IPL Streaming - ICC World Twenty20 2009 - Twenty20 International

Watch Live Cricket Match Free Streaming Online


if it's not playing click here for channel 2


watch live ipl 4 for free click here

Catch all the action in IPL 2011, the fourth season of the Indian Premier League. Stay updated on every ball, every wicket in the country's biggest cricket event as you watch IPL T20 streaming on This 51 day battle spread over 74 matches between 10 teams begins on April 8th. Along with the existing eight teams, two new teams Pune Warriors and Kochi Tuskers Kerala will join the fight for the title.

Grand Opening for ipl-4

Live IPL 2011 on Get minute-by-minute updates on the IPL score anytime, anywhere. Get the IPL schedule and IPL venue details and keep track of every match of your favourite team. Get the official as well as the inside stories on each of the IPL teams - Mumbai Indians, Delhi Daredevils, Chennai Super Kings, Deccan Chargers, Pune Warriors, Kings XI Punjab, Kochi Tuskers Kerala, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore or Kolkata Knight Riders. Watch every moment in your favourite team's race to win the IPL T20 Cup.